Our route

Our route is outlined in the table below.

You can follow the team by going to Rob Montgomery’s page on mapmytracks.com.  By clicking on the above link each day, you will be able to follow the team in real time.  Please be aware that cellphone coverage is spotty at times, especially north of Lake Superior, and that the signal may drop and Map My Tracks would be unable to follow us!! You can look at each days route, and discover details concerning altitude, average speed, time on the road, and much more.

2016 Route

Date Planned Roads and Highways Towns and Cities Visited Overnight Stay

Manitoba

July 26, Tues Rob & Alain fly to Winnipeg and meet up with Timo   Winnipeg
July 28, Thurs Drive to Portage la Prairie  the cycle 1A, Hwy 1 Portage la Prairie Winnipeg

Ontario

July 29, Fri Hwy 1 / #17 Clearwater Bay
July 30, Sat #17 Kenora, Vermillion Bay Dryden
July 31, Sun REST DAY Dryden
Aug 1, Mon #17 Ignace Upsala
Aug 2, Tues #17 Thunder Bay
Aug 3, Wed #17 Rossport
Aug 4, Thrs #17 Marathon Mobert
Aug 5, Fri #17 Wawa Rabbit Blanket Lake Cmpgrnd, Lake Superior Prov. Park
Aug 6, Sat #17 Sault Ste. Marie
Aug 7, Sun REST DAY Sault Ste. Marie
Aug 8, Mon #101, #17 Thessalon Blind River
Aug 9, Tues #17, Lee Valley Rd, Jacklin Rd, #17, #5, #4, #3, #55 Espanola, Nairn Centre, Whitefish Sudbury
Aug 10, Wed #17 West Nippising, North Bay Mattawa
Aug 11, Thrs #17, #55, #51 Deep River, Chalk River Pembroke
Aug 12, Fri             (1st part) #51, #17, #653 Pembroke  

Quebec

Aug 12, Fri            (2nd part) #301, #303, #148, chemin Pink, Lac Lemey bike trail, rue Jacques Cartier, ave Gatineau, chemin des Terres, Montée Paiement  Shawville, Quyon Gatineau
Aug 13, Sat  #148, #117, Gouin Blvd, Pie IX, Sherbrooke Lachute, Blainville, Laval  Deux Montagnes
Aug 14, Sun  REST DAY Deux Montagnes
Aug 15, Mon #125 (Pie IX), #138, Repentigny, Lavaltrie, Lanorae, Berthierville, Louiseville, Yamachichi Trois-Rivières
Aug 16, Tues #138, Tessier, chemin de la Butte, de l’Hétrière, St. felix, chemin St. Foy, blvd Nelson Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pérade, Portneuf, Donnacona, Saint-Augustin Quebec City
Aug 17, Wed Rob & Alain drive home, Timo flies home    

 

2014 Route

Date Planned Roads and Highways Towns and Cities Visited Overnight Stay

British Columbia

June 26, Thurs Rob flies to Vancouver    
June 30, Mon Cycle to Victoria Langley, Vancouver, Swartz Bay Victoria
July 1, Tues Patricia Bay Hwy, #17A, Ladner Trunk Road, #10. 1A,  Maclure Rd, Old Yale Rd., (S. Fraser Way) Victoria, Swartz Bay, ferry, Vancouver, Langley Abbotsford
July 2, Wed #11N, #7E, #1 Mission, Hope Lytton
July 3, Thrs #1   Kamloops
July 4, Fri #5 Barriere, Little Fort, Clearwater Vavenby
July 5, Sat #5, #16 Blue River Valemount
July 6, Sun  REST DAY Valemount
July 7, Mon #16 Tête Jaune Cache  

Alberta

July 7, Mon (cont.) #16   Jasper
July 8, Tues #16 Hinton Edson
July 9, Wed #16, #16A Evensberg Edmonton
July 10, Thrs Low Level Bridge, Connors Rd NW, 82 Ave NW, Sherwood Park Freeway NW (#100), 630, 830, #16, #16A (Vegreville), #16. #41 Vegreville Vermilion
July 11, Fri #16 Lloydminster, Lashburn

Saskatchewan

July 11, Fri (cont.) #16 Maidstone North Battleford
July 12, Sat #16, #11   Saskatoon
July 13, Sun  REST DAY Saskatoon
July 14, Mon #11 Dundurn, Hanley, Davidson, Craik, Chamberlain, Bethune Regina
July 15, Tues Hwy 1 White City, Indian Head, Wolsely, Grenfell, Broadview Whitewood
July 16, Wed Hwy 1, 1A, 10 Wapella, Moosimin

Manitoba

July 16, Wed (cont.) Hwy 1, 1A, 10 Elkhorn, Virden, Oak Lake, Alexander, MB Brandon
July 17, Thrs 1A, Hwy 1 Portage la Prairie, MB Winnipeg

Ontario

July 18, Fri Hwy 1, #17   Clearwater Bay
July 19, Sat #17 Kenora, Vermillion Bay Dryden
July 20, Sun  REST DAY Dryden
July 21, Mon #17 Ignace Upsala
July 22, Tues #17   Thunder Bay
July 23, Wed   Rossport
July 24, Thrs #17 Marathon, Mobert White River
July 25, Fri #17, #101 Wawa, Big Pine Lake Como Lake
July 26, Sat #101, 129   Intersection #129 & #556
July 27, Sun REST DAY   Sault Ste. Marie
July 28, Mon #101, #17  Thessalon Blind River
July 29, Tues #17, Lee Valley Rd, Jacklin Rd, #17, #5, #4, #3, #55 Espanola, Nairn Centre, Whitefish, Sudbury
July 30, Wed #17 West Nippising, North Bay Mattawa
July 31, Thrs #17 Deep River, Chalk River, Petawawa Cobden
Aug 1, Fri #17, #61, #52, #24, Bellamy, Sugar Bush, Ramsey Concession 7B, Bennie Corners, Ramsey Concession 8, Industrial, Muller, Princess, #15, #4, #15 (Wills Transfer)- #4, #6, #73 (Prince of Wales), Preston, Albert, Booth Renfrew, Arnprior, Carleton Place, Smiths Falls, Ottawa Ottawa

Quebec

Aug 1, Fri (cont.) bridge, bike path, rue St. Louis, ave Gatineau, Chemin des terres, Montée Paiement, Rob’s Home Gatineau Gatineau
Aug 2, Sat   Gatineau Park ride along? Gatineau
Aug 3, Sun   rest day, Ottawa/Gatineau
Aug 4, Mon #148, #117, Gouin Blvd, Pie IX, Sherbrooke Lachute, Blainville Montréal
Aug 5, Tues #125 (Pie IX), #138, Repentigny, Lavaltrie, Lanorae, Berthierville, Louiseville, Yamachichi Trois-Rivières
Aug 6, Wed #138, Tessier, chemin de la Butte, de l’Hétrière, St. felix, chemin St. Foy, blvd Nelson, #175 (Pont de Québec), #132 Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pérade, Portneuf, Donnacona, Saint-Augustin, Québec, Levis
Aug 7, Thrs #132 Montmagny, La-Pocatière Rivière-du-Loup
Aug 8, Fri #185 Cabano, Degelis  

New Brunswick

Aug 8, Fri (cont.) #2, #120, Bridge, #1 (Main) Edmundston, Saint Leonard Grand Falls
Aug 9, Sat #130, #585 (Woodstock), #105, #102 (Southhampton) Perth-Andover, Florenceville, Hartland, Woodstock Fredericton
Aug 10, Sun   rest day, Fredericton
Aug 11, Mon #10, #105, #2, #112, #106 Maugerville Moncton
Aug 12, Tues #134, #133, #15, #16, (Bridge in RV) Shediac  

Prince Edward Island

Aug 12, Tues (cont.) (Bridge in RV), #1 Bordon Carleton, Crapaud, Cornwall, Charlottetown Stratford
Aug 13, Wed #26, #1, Ferry Belfast, Wood Islands Ferry  

Nova Scotia

Aug 13, Wed (cont.) Ferry, #106, #104, #102 Pictou, New Glasgow Truro
Aug 14, Thrs #102 Shubenacadie, Enfield Halifax
Aug 15, Fri #4, #104 New Glasgow, Antigonish  Linwood Harbour
Aug 16, Sat #4, #104, #105 Port Hawkesbury, St. Peter’s Big Bras d’Or, NS
Aug 17, Sun   rest day, Big Bras d’Or
Aug 18, Mon Millville Hwy., #105; ferry North Sydney, NS; ferry  

Newfoundland

Aug 18, Mon (cont.) ferry; #1 Channel-Port aux Basques Grand Codroy Park, Doyles
Aug 19, Tues #1   Corner Brook
Aug 20, Wed #1   Springdale
Aug 21, Thrs #1 Grand Falls-Windsor Gander
Aug 22, Fri #1  Clarenville Goobie’s
Aug 23, Sat #1   St. John’s
Aug 24, Sun   Point Spear
Aug 25, Mon Rob flies home, Team drives to ferry?    
Aug 26, Tues Team drives to Halifax    
Aug 27, Tues Team flies home    
%d bloggers like this: